Akudada

by

“Knock knock”… “Who’s there?” “Union…. POOL!” “Union Pool who?” “Fuck you man.” So here’s the deal, we hit the stage tonight at williburgs infamous Union Pool, opening act style (nine Pee em on the dot.) Not to mention, the man whose cock I swam from (I.E. Dad) will be slapping the low ends like a new Feildy track. The only thing better than an Aku show is an Aku show with a garnish of dad. This will be a special, once in a lifetime performance, so make it out… and while yr at it, perhaps make out with my dad… and me… please. Anyways, here’s a post I found about apple cinnamon rice krispies… Matt and Cal are most certainly on the same page.

“i remember when i first tasted them. I’m fairly certain it was in the early 90’s — I’m almost sure it was the summer of 1991. My buddy had just gotten a sample box in the mail while i was hanging out over at his place over the summer. He made himself a bowl — i had already eaten and wasn’t hungry. He wolfed down the whole thing at the speed of light. He told me how awesome it was so later i rode my bike back to my house and found my own sample that had come in the mail. He was right. It was divine. We both kept a lookout for it when we went to the grocery store with out mothers, and within about a month it was on the shelves in a normal sized box instead of the wimpy sample box. The box was white, and had a gorilla (as opposed to the monkey for coco krispies) whose name I can’t recall, on the box. We both quickly became addicts, but within a few months it was no longer available. I wrote to Kellogg’s during my sophomore year of college (2002) hoping that maybe they still made it and I just couldn’t get it in texas. But alas, the PR rep that answered my email had NO clue what I was talking about and answered me with the stock “here are the current products we offer: apple cinnamon cheerios…etc”. So no luck there. Anyway I will sign any and all petitions to bring this cereal back. It was my favorite cereal of all time. And DAMN did that milk taste awesome after the cereal was all gone. BEST CEREAL EVER” Matt, July 22, 2009

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

